Author Update | Abby Pecoriello and Crafty Mama

I am neither crafty nor a mama — at least, not until last night, August 18! Abby Pecoriello came to share her boundless enthusiasm, energy, and book: Crafty Mama Makes 49 Fast, Fabulous, Foolproof (Baby and Toddler) Projects. You all missed SO MUCH FUN (and I do not use caps idly)! I think the pictures are the proof, smiles this giant not having appeared since the Breaking Dawn release party.

Abby showed us some of her many fun crafts, my favorite of which was the Mohawk hat, which a customer was kind enough to model for us. Then we all sat down and got seriously crafty, making our very own scarves in, as Abby said, “negative two minutes.” And that’s the beauty of Crafty Mama — these are crafts for not just the crafty, but the craft impaired. Can’t sew? No problem. Have no time? Not to worry! Abby’s got something for everyone.

Not to mention that, although the title does say these are projects for the young’uns, the techniques she uses are very applicable For those of us with a DIY take to life. Just skimming through the book I found two t-shirt projects that I’ll be attempting on some old clothes this weekend (who doesn’t want a shirt featuring The Hoff?) plus some great ideas for decorating on a budget (which, if you’re a bookseller, you are constantly on). Simple, quick, minimal fuss and low cost. What could be better?

So I’m still not a mama, but now thanks to Abby, I can be crafty!

2 Responses to Author Update | Abby Pecoriello and Crafty Mama

  1. Abby says:

    THANK YOU GUYS SOOOO MUCH! You really were the bestest, sweetest, funniest, greatest, friendliest, craftiest booksellers I’ve met so far and will probably EVER meet! I had such a great time with everyone there. I love the pics too! I’m going to put them on my blog/website thingy that I’m still trying to figure out!
    Thanks again and again and again for being the hostessess with the mostessess!
    Abby

  2. sandrar says:

    Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post… nice! I love your blog. 🙂 Cheers! Sandra. R.

Leave a Reply

