An Abundance of Authors

Since the last post, I’ve done events with (count ’em) seven authors! Seven! Anne and I sold books at T. Boone Pickens‘ talk at the Salt Palace on Thursday; Friday, David Ebershoff rocked TKE with a reading and signing for The 19th Wife; Alison Randall came to storytime on Saturday with The Wheat Doll; Poets Kim Johnson and Michael Dumanis read from their new collections on Monday; Pulitzer Prize winning poet Paul Muldoon read (and how) at Westminster College on Tuesday night; we had a whirlwind two days with PJ Haarsma on Monday and Tuesday, culminating in an in-store signing last night.

And, of course, the week isn’t over yet — Friday is a double header! Marc Brown and Judy Sierra will be in the store to sign their fabulous new picture book, Born to Read (of which I am tempted to buy copies for each and every of my bookseller friends, if only I had the money; they’ll just have to buy their own copies, I guess) and then it’s time for our Midnight Release Party for Brisingr!

So as you can imagine, there’s not a lot of time for reflection, regardless of how much fun the last week has been. So you will either have to come yourselves, or be content with pictures (which, I’ve heard, are worth many more words than my blog posts ten to be).

One Response to An Abundance of Authors

  1. PJ Haarsma says:

    Thank you so much for having me. Everyone was wonderful and so excited about The Softwire. You really made me feel welcome. (I love your bookstore by the way. I could spend all day in there.)

    See you soon,
    PJ Haarsma

Leave a Reply

