Sapphique

Life for Finn has always meant fighting for survival. It means being trapped inside a monstrous prison. And in this novel, Sapphique, sequel to Incarceron, life isn’t getting any easier.

Sapphique, by Catherine Fisher, has not only a gripping plot, but also gripping characters. This book allows the reader to dive headfirst into a whole other world. The descriptions were so deep, so realistic, that I nearly broke out into a sweat as battles raged on, kingdoms were destroyed, and many characters nearly die. Even when I promised myself I would stop at the next chapter, I yearned for more and often extended my limit a few chapters. It was the kind of book I would read by flashlight under the covers, and be kept up all night trying to finish the saga of Finn, Keiro, Claudia, and Attia (and so many more). Threads throughout the whole story made me realize that sometimes we are our own worst enemy, and that greed spreads like an epidemic.

If you are looking for a can’t-put-it-down page turning, intensely gripping novel, this series needs to be on your bookshelf.

REVIEW BY Caroline Holyoak

2 Responses to Sapphique

  1. Sounds like a good one! I’ll have to add it to my summer reading list.

  2. Okie says:

    I still need to read book 1 in this series but I keep hearing tons of great buzz about it. Definitely on my TBR list. 🙂

Leave a Reply

